Friday
Aug302013

EXPLORE THE FINAL FRONTIER AS THE DIRECTOR, CAST AND CREW CELEBRATE THE BLU-RAY AND DVD DEBUT OF THE GLOBAL SENSATION

      

STAR-STUDDED RED CARPET AND PARTY TO TAKE PLACE BENEATH THE WINGS OF THE HISTORIC SPACE SHUTTLE ENDEAVOUR 


WHO: STAR TREK INTO DARKNESS director J.J. Abrams, stars Leonard Nimoy (“Spock Prime”), Simon Pegg (“Scotty”), John Cho (“Sulu”), Alice Eve (“Carol”), Peter Weller (“Admiral Marcus”), Bruce Greenwood (“Pike”), Nazneen Contractor (“Rima Harewood”), Deep Roy (“Keenser”) and composer, Michael Giacchino

Celebrity “Trek” fans including: LL Cool J (“NCIS: Los Angeles”), Gina Carano (Fast & Furious 6), Emile Hirsch (Into the Wild), Bar Paly (Pain & Gain), Adrianne Curry (“America’s Next Top Model”), Gabby Douglas (Gymnast, Olympic Champion), Tony Hawke (skateboarding legend), Dennis Haysbert (Major League, “24”), Daniela Ruah (“NCIS: Los Angeles”), Cristine Rose  (“How I Met Your Mother”), Shawne Merriman (three-time NFL Pro Bowler, San Diego Chargers), Peter Diamandis (Chairman & CEO, XPRIZE) and more.

WHAT: Paramount Pictures celebrates the home entertainment debut of one of the most highly-anticipated films of the year, J.J. Abrams’ STAR TREK INTO DARKNESS, with a stellar event celebrating the human race’s enduring fascination with space and its exploration.  Red carpet arrivals will be followed by an elegant party beneath the wings of the Space Shuttle Endeavour. 

Lauded by critics and audiences alike, STAR TREK INTO DARKNESS debuts on Blu-ray combo pack, Blu-ray 3D, DVD and On Demand September 10th.  The film arrived on Digital August 20th.

 

SATELLITE TIMES & COORDINATES: 

September 11, 2013

4:45-5:00am ET / 1:45-2:00am PT

9:45-10:00am ET / 6:45-7:00am PT

1:45-2:00pm ET / 10:45-11:00am PT

Galaxy 17KU Transponder 13 Upper

Downlink: 11969.00 Mhz (H)

Symbol Rate: 14.0 Msps

Data Rate: 19.3529 Mbps

FEC: ¾

Modulation: DVBS QPSK

Format: HD 1080/59

Trouble #: 310-287-3800

  

CONTACT: Please contact the following for credentials:

Broadcast press: Fred Paik, fppr@sbcglobal.net

Print/Photographers: Debby Peters, deborah_peters@paramount.com

Online press: Alan Meier, alan.meier@m80.com