THOR - Press Tool Kit

Download Full Press Release

Download Edited Piece (139mb)

Download Selects Package (633.1mb)

Download Trailer (63.3mb)

Download Extra Features Clip (16mb)

More Information or to Request a Hardcopy,
Contact Kailee Grulich at Green Room PR:

Phone: 973.263.8585 ext. 23

Email: kailee@greenroompr.com

Wednesday
Sep072011

THE GOD OF THUNDER ROARS TO EARTH ON BLU-RAY™ & DVD Sept. 13, 2011

The mighty God of Thunder will hit the streets of Manhattan on Tuesday, September 13th in celebration of the Blu-ray and DVD debut of the smash hit film THOR.

A dozen Thor look-alikes will give fans a chance to get a close-up look at the out-of-this-world warrior as he goes about daily life on Earth doing things such as visiting Times Square, strolling through SoHo or hailing a cab.  Don’t miss this fun, fish-out-of-water footage!

The thrilling story of how the arrogant god is banished to Earth and must learn what it takes to become a true hero, THOR’s phenomenal screen debut took audiences by storm, earning more than $448 million at the global box office.

THOR will debut in a three-disc set that includes the film on Blu-ray in high-definition 3D and on high definition 2D, as well as on standard definition DVD with a digital copy or in a two-disc Blu-ray/DVD combo pack.  Both sets come fully loaded with 80 minutes of immersive bonus materials taking viewers behind-the-scenes and deeper into the Marvel Universe.

 

***SATELLITE B-ROLL OPPORTUNITY***

TUESDAY, SEPTEMBER 13, 2011
6:00 PM – 6:15 PM, ET (3:00 PM - 3:15 PM, PT)

WEDNESDAY, SEPTEMBER 14, 2011
3:30 AM – 3:45 AM, ET (12:30 AM - 12:45 AM, PT)

Same Coordinates for Both Times:

AMC 01 (C-Band)
Transponder: 01
Downlink Freq: 3720 (H)
Audio 6.2; 6.8
Trouble number: 1.310.287.2506

 

Assets available for download:

http://www.mnrwire.com/thor-bluray/